Plastic Barricades ‘How Goldfish Grow’

Plastic Barricades have released their 6th and final single ‘How Goldfish Grow’ from their upcoming ‘Mechanics of Life’ LP. Based in North-West London, Plastic Barricades are Dan Kert on guitar, keyboards and vocals, Daniele Borgato on bass and Frazer Webster on drums. Jonas Svendsen recorded lead guitars for “How Goldfish Grow” and other songs off “Mechanics of Life” LP. Over the last two years the band has been nominated for “Oxjam Band of the Year 2014” and “MTV Brand New 2014”, voted #1 out of 222 bands participating in Hard Rock Cafe London Global Battle of the Bands competition, won Camden Rocks 2014 Battle of the Bands, got nominated for “Brand New Artist 2015”, landed 2nd place in Sziget Festival 2015 band competition and won Enfield Battle of the Bands 2016 and Songwall’s “Songs in the Sky”. The London alt indie trio love to experiment with their styles, sound and approach to create a sound that is unique to themselves.

‘How Goldfish Grow’ is a punchy melodic stab of indie rock coated in bright peppy vibes. Vibrant bursts in the chorus add a spring and lift to the track while crunching guitar adds passion and a sharp texture. Its bubbly indie with melancholic darker tones lying underneath. The shredding guitar solo adds a classic air guitar rock anthem vibe that’s kick ass. ‘How Goldfish Grow’ is  a catchy animated track drizzled in pop elements with raw roots that give it an edge.

Watch the video for ‘How Goldfish Grow’ below