Tag Archives: The Amazons

The Amazons

The Amazons are an indie rock and roll band from Reading. Members Matt Thomson (vocals and guitar), Chris Alderton (guitar), Elliott Briggs (bass) and Joe Emmett (drums) have been on an upward journey, ever since they first arrived on the music scene with their first demo “Something in the Water” back in early 2015. In March this year they released their new single ‘Stay With Me’ which is an energetic youthful track full of adrenaline. Produced by Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, The Maccabees), the single has already gathered critical attention. It had its first début on Radio One and has been championed by Annie Mac, Huw Stephens and Phil Taggart.
With thunderous drums and slick guitars The Amazons give us a dynamic fist pumping anthem.This is a melodic track that packs a punch, its sure to get everyone dancing and singing along.
You can catch The Amazons at:
Sat 23 Apr Are You Listening Festival ,Reading.
Sun 01 May FestEVOL ,Liverpool.
Thu 12 May House of Vans, London.
Thu 19 May The Great Escape, Brighton.
Fri 27—Mon 30 May Lost Village Festival, Lincoln.
Sun 29 May Lost Village Festival, Lincolnshire.
Fri 15 Jul —Sun 17 Jul Truck Festival,Steventon.
Fri 15 Jul —Sun 17 Jul Beat-Herder, Ribble Valley
Thu 28 Jul —Sun 31 Jul Kendal Calling, Penrith.
Fri 29 Jul Standon Calling ,Standon
Sat 20 Aug Glass Butter Beach Festival, Abersoch
Sat 03 SepFestival No.6 ,Portmeirion
Watch ‘Stay With Me’ below